Sidelines and Sessions

2010/07/30

DREAMers, ACT NOW!

Filed under: Uncategorized — spsukaton @ 5:19 am

I think Feinstein would pay more attention if we lit up the phones on every single one of her four district offices and her office in DC. Here are the numbers and a potential script:

LA: 310-914-7300
SD: 619-231-9712
Fresno: 559-485-7430
SF: 415-393-0707

DC: 202-224-3841

Script:

Hello, my name is <first name, last name> I am registered to vote in <county in California> and I am a student at <school> in <city>. I was informed about the hunger strikers outside Senator Feinstein’s Los Angeles office and I support their demands. Please inform Senator Feinstein that I request that she produce a written and signed promise to:

1. co-sponsor the DREAM (Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors) Act as a stand-alone bill
2. vote to push DREAM out of the Judiciary Committee to the Senate floor for a vote
3. Rally support for DREAM among her colleagues
4. vote to pass the DREAM Act into law as a stand-alone bill

The United States Student Association has decided to back DREAM for the second year running, and as a student, I hope that the Senator will keep my friends, classmates, and colleagues in mind. Please pass the Senator my greetings and thanks for her support of students so far, as well as my urgings for her support of DREAM. Thank you.

Thanks again for all your help!

If you don’t live in Cali, please feel free to tailor this to your Senators and Representatives.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

