Sidelines and Sessions

2009/06/19

History Fishing: Prologue

Filed under: History Fishing — spsukaton @ 11:56 pm

I tend to go crazy when I don’t have anything to do. As a result, I’m giving myself something to do this summer: History Fishing.

I’m going to go online (read: Wikipedia) every week and go trawling for some interesting piece of history. Then, I’ll cross-reference it online, and write a blog on Friday. This way, I’ll be writing at least once a week outside of work and/or class. This is just to keep my brain from deteriorating into a mass of jelly this summer and then getting pwned when I go back to Viewpoint in August or school in September.

The first post in this series, on the Confederate expatriate community in Brazil, is next. Enjoy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

